Open Accessibility Menu

Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center Recognizes Patient Safety Committee

  • Category: CHMC News
  • Posted On:
Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center Recognizes Patient Safety Committee

Contact: Laura Shea

Marketing Director


Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center joined the Institute for Healthcare Improvement’s Patient Safety Awareness Week, March 11-17, 2018 by highlighting the Medical Center’s Patient Safety Committee. This year’s focus is on two critical issues—safety culture and patient engagement. Claxton-Hepburn’s Patient Safety Committee consists of a broad of range of employees, each putting patient safety in the forefront of every patient interaction at the Medical Center because your tomorrow is worth defending. Shown in the photo are members of Claxton-Hepburn’s Patient Safety Committee. Seated are Kim Holmes, Ashley Ives, and Jamie Kinney. Standing are Cheryl Smith, Julie Sciorra, Mike Beldock, Kellie Bush, Karen Cole, Carol Lytle, Shannon VanHouse, Roberta Taylor, Liz Stiles, Kim Lemke, Tonya Brunet, Britney Mason, and Jackson Shatraw.